3 comments on “Singer 500 Owner’s manual

  1. I’ve never seen a service manual. This is SUPERB !!! Thank you for posting. I am looking for the manual included with the machine which gave instructions on how to use it. Could you direct me to the right place?

  2. Thank you so much for providing the Service Manual ~ I have my Rocketeer up and running with this manual and a bit of head scratching!

  3. Enormously grateful for the manual, trying to get a granddaughter started sewing and the tension on the 500A I found on Craigslist a few years back for $75,(in a cabinet, all attachments, owners manual and some notions) is intermittently breaking the upper thread.
    Greatly enjoyed your silliness, though having grown up in New Jersey, some of it was disheartening…you DO realize there are jerks everywhere, and one can only expect to be treated as you treat others. So many people think they have such a grip on being sensible, cognizant silliness is so much closer to truth, IMH(?)O.
    That’s my 2 cents worth, be well, be happy, take your meds. Hopefully I can get this wonderful machine back to good working order thanks to you, but I may have to call in my husband. We’ll see. For now, it’s time to go pretend I can be useful.

Leave a Reply

